Welcome to Rocky Mountain Solo FORUMS Introductions New to CO and new to organized performance driving

Welcome to Rocky Mountain Solo FORUMS Introductions New to CO and new to organized performance driving

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 1 (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi everyone,

My name is Rob and I am new to CO from SoCal. I have been here for a little more than three months.

I have a 2018 Camaro 1SS 1LE that is a street car and was purchased for a fun mountain road car on the weekends. It is stock in regards to engine and suspension. I am interested in HPDE events mainly for the fun and to improve my skills as a driver. Also, I would like to learn more about car control and the limits of my car in a safer environment than public mountain roads. Although I am guessing that once I get started, the competitive bug will probably bite me.

I was introduced to RMSOLO by someone on the Camaro6 forum. I haven’t figured out if spectators are allowed at your events right now but I hope to spectate the Jan 24 event so I can ask questions, get a feel for the environment and event, figure out supplies and gear to bring, etc. I know things are fairly simple but I am the type that likes to prepare/overprepare and don’t like to try things “cold”.

My wife and I moved here for my job so we are also hoping to meet some like minded people to start building some relationships with.

Thanks everyone, have a great day.

Calvin StaubCalvin Staub
    Participant

Welcome!

Highly recommend signing up anyway as you’ll probably be itching after seeing it. Winter events are great for what you’re talking about. I always bring a hat, mask, water, snacks/lunch, comfy shoes, windbreaker or jacket since its January. That covers the basics and keeps me reasonably content. Hope to see you there!

Rob FrigerioRob Frigerio
    Participant

Hi Calvin,

You already got me itching! lol