Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 1 (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello! This is my first year doing autox and Ive only been to 1 event. Im pretty sure I classed my car incorrectly (STH) but after lots of reading Im pretty sure im in DSP due to catless downpipe.

unfortunately I had a small animal take out my front bumper and intercooler so I was thinking about upgrading to an RS front bumper and bigger intercooler. I think the intercooler is fine for DSP, but I the RS is not in the same class as an ST so I dont think its allowed to put the RS bumper on the ST. Can anyone help me with some clarrification?

Mods: K & N air filter, catless downpipe, Ford Racing PCM calibration, Upgraded diverter valve, Upgraded torque mount, upgraded Intercooler (coming soon), Short Shifter

Matt LeicesterMatt Leicester
    Participant

The intercooler is fine in DSP for sure.  As far as the bumper, if the RS bumper is lighter than the ST, that is probably not legal.  If the RS bumper is the same weight or more, you are probably okay?  What is the advantage of the RS bumper over the ST?

Matt Leicester

Reuben BrownReuben Brown
    Participant

I dont know of a weight difference and it would mostly be just for the style of the bumper. The only “benefit” would be a bigger opening for the intercooler. I couldnt find a rule on swapping bumpers on dsp, only modifying for tire clearance and that swapping parts from a similar model year is ok as long as its on the same line in the appendix for classing. But the rs is a completely different class.

I like the more aggressive styling of the rs bumper and I could do the swap for about what it’ll cost to replace my bumper anyways

Matt LeicesterMatt Leicester
    Participant